Manikaran Power Limited
  • Bilateral
  • Tranding Exchange
  • Renewable Energy
  • Group Captive
  • OBMS

About Manikaran

MPL is a Category-I Inter State Trading Licence and a Trading Member on Indian Energy Exchange and Trading Cum Clearing Member on Power Exchange India Limited.

We are also a registered member on Indian Gas Exchange (IGX)


Establish and maintain a pool of power system operation experts along with state of the art online computerized control room for online bidding. A highly professional work force to facilitate transfer of power from a surplus area to a deficit area at market competitive price through Power Exchange Platforms.


India is a power deficit country. Our objective is to fulfill the Short term as well as Long term energy requirements of our customers and facilitate transmission of power from surplus utilities, CPP's and other non conventional energy sources to the deficit region or load centers at market competitive prices.

Services offered:

Power Trading : Providing electronic Platform for trading of Power on the IEX and PXIL.
Bilateral Trading : Trading of Power between MPPs, CPPs, IPPs and State Utilities/ Discoms and consumers.
Group Captive : Providing documentation and assistance for the formation of SPV Company for Group Captive Power Wheeling Agreement (GCPWA).
REC : Support in Accreditation, Registration, Issuance and Trading of Renewable Energy Certificates.
RPO : Support in Registration and Compliance of Renewable Purchase Obligations.
ESCerts : Facilitating buying/selling of ESCerts on behalf of our Clients for our clients on IEX trading platforms on the trading dates as specified by IEX.
Gas Trading : Facilitating registration, transaction and financial settlement on IGX platform.

Total Number of Clients as on date:

Power Trading : 2344
REC / RPO : 2408
ESCerts : 72
IGX : 286


Apart from State Utilities, we have various clients in the states of Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, Jharkhand, Bihar, Meghalaya, Punjab, Rajasthan, Gujarat, Haryana, W. Bengal, Karnataka, Maharashtra, Tamil Nadu, Andhra Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Pondicherry and Union Territories of Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Silvassa.